Product Review: Alba Botanica Gloss Boss Honeydew Hawaiian Conditioner

About the Manufacturer

Alba Botanica was founded in 1979 and is based in New York.  They continue to provide “personal care made with 100% vegetarian ingredients that do beautiful for you & the earth” today!  They strive to reduce their environmental impact in every aspect of their business, from the field to the final product.

For more information visit their website at http://www.albabotanica.ca 

Features20160711_143352

-no parabens, phthalates, or animal testing

-bottle made with 100% recycled material

-no artificial colours

-no sodium lauryl/laureth sulfate, no sodium myreth sulfate (no damaging sulfates)

-no dulling salts

-certified organic

-100% vegetarian ingredients

-pH balanced

-leaves hair with a “glossy sheen”

Main Benefit

According to the product packaging, Alba Botanica gloss boss honeydew hawaiian conditioner is designed to nourish and revive hair as well as provide a glossy sheen and vibrant shine to your hair.  “For shiny, happy hair”.

Practical Details

I don’t remember exactly how much I paid for this conditioner at my local health food store but it can be purchased online anywhere from $7.49-$9.97 for 355 mL.

Pros & Cons

Pros

– great smell

-thick and creamy

-eye catching packaging

-certified organic

-does improve hair shine

Cons

-The only thing I can think of is it is a bit pricier than your average conditioner…but then again, it is a certified organic product which usually tends to be more expensive.

My overall opinion

I have been using this conditioner every time I wash my hair for the past 3 months or so.  Is this product worth it?  I say yes!  First of all, this product smells delightful.  I guess scent is a personal preference so if you don’t agree, Alba Botanicals makes a number of different conditioner scents.  Secondly, I wouldn’t say this conditioner made my hair “vibrantly shiny” like it says on the packaging but I definitely see an improvement in the sheen and texture of my hair.  It worked nicely for me!  Third, this conditioner is smooth, thick and creamy making it easy to massage and spread evenly through hair.

 

